Arenberg History Prizes

Are you a researcher of European history, culture and thought ?

Then you may qualify for the biennial € 5,000
Arenberg History Prizes.

The Arenberg History Prizes are literary awards given every two years by the Arenberg Foundation to reward excellence and innovation in exploring European history, culture and thought.
Well-written works that are original in their approach and that are both scholarly underpinned as well as appealing to a wide audience are eligible for submission.


Eligible are:
Innovative publications with a comparative approach, relating to the former Seventeen Provinces in the Low Countries, the territories of the Holy Roman Empire (the Rhineland and Westphalia in particular) and northern France,


excellent studies that draw on archival collections relating to the House of Arenberg, in particular those located in Arras, Brussels, Cambrai, Douai, Düsseldorf, Enghien, Koblenz, Louvain, Osnabrück, Paris, Salzburg and Vienna.

Vous aimerez aussi...